The World of Funghi Through My Lens

Mushroom Obsession

I always have an obsession with mushrooms, I think they are very cute (and many of them taste great too!). There are so many types of mushrooms, it is mind blowing. The world of funghi is a whole different world that many of us don’t know much about. The rare ones can command up to hundreds of dollars a pound and appear in many top restaurants in New York, LA and Chicago.

For those who love mushrooms, you will be so happy living in the Pacific Northwest. These are the pictures I took on the hikes I went on during the fall. These can be found on the trail, imagine off-trail! I wish I could identify them so I know which is edible and which is not. If any of the mushroom experts come across this page, would really love your help to identify them! All photos are taken with Nikon D5100 with the standard 18-105mm lens.

Hope you enjoy the pictures, feedback is appreciated as always!

XXOO

Fon

2 responses to “The World of Funghi Through My Lens

    • Hi Rob,

      Thank you 🙂 Thanks for the comment and for the follow. Had a quick look at your site and love the pictures. Love the city scene 🙂 Have a good night.

      Fon

So..what do you think? :)

