Syracuse Summer Festival at the Inner Harbor

The Last Day of 4th of July Firework Celebration in Syracuse

This past week was definitely a fun week full of 4th of July celebrations. Starting out with fireworks on Tuesday in Brewerton, NY, 4th of July symphony and fireworks at NY state fairgrounds on Wednesday, Baldwinsville fireworks on Friday and yesterday’s Syracuse Summer Festival at the Inner Harbor. I had many good practices in shooting fireworks, however, my shots are still pretty bad but I definitely had a great time.

I arrived at the festival a little bit early to check out the scene and took some afternoon pictures. It was my first time visiting the Inner Harbor. This harbor is connected to Onondaga Lake and is a place for people to park their boats. It is also a park where people can come and take a stroll. It is actually a very beautiful place. I wish there were places like this in Bangkok. To make my day even better, the temperature was only around 80 F so it was a perrrrfecccccct day for firework watching.

Just like any other previous summer festivals that I have been to around here, there were a lot of fun stuff going on for pretty much everyone in the family. At the main stage, I arrived in time for the performance of Stan Colella band, which is a swing/jazz band. I could not imagine a better summer day – nice cool weather, laughter-filled air, soft serve ice cream with Mack the Knife playing on the background.

Stan Colella Band Playing

The Inner Harbor

Ferris wheel and rides – fun for everyone

I guess not everyone was having fun 😦 I hope he sold a lot of cotton candy and popcorn at 3 bucks apiece.

Standard food for festivals – gyros, fries and BBQ

After exploring for a little bit, I settled myself down on the lawn and wait for the fireworks. I’ve got some nice shots of them and these are some of what I have 🙂

I love this shot a lot. Love is in the air 🙂

The fireworks were done pretty much by 10 so I had sometime to walk around to see the festival at night. It definitely became more lively. In fact, I feel as if I were at a temple festival in Thailand – the games and rides are very similar.

Families were out and about.

Love these parrot lights.

Ferris wheel was crowded all day long.

A cool group of families/friends I met on my way out. Such a fun group of people.

 I am kind of sad that summer celebration time is  pretty much over. I definitely had a great time during this Fourth of July 2012 week. Hope you enjoyed reading about it too!

XOXO,

Fon

One response to “Syracuse Summer Festival at the Inner Harbor

So..what do you think? :)

