Homemade Lobster Brioche

An Easy Summer Lobster Dish

As promised in my My Kind of 4th of July post, I am going to post about my experience making lobster brioche for the first time. It is in fact a very quick and easy dish to make especially when you use pre-made ingredients and pre-cooked lobsters. I know that we could get this kind of lobster salad at local grocery store, but what is the fun right? :)

The first time I had a lobster brioche was back in Thailand about three to four years ago at a New-York-inspired restaurant in Bangkok. It was really good but quite expensive. I don’t know why all of a sudden I craved for this, probably because I want to do something fun for the Fourth of July.

 Homemade Lobster Brioche

 Ingredient for One
  • 1 one-pound pre-boiled lobster
  • 1 celery stalk (If you do not like too much celery you can use 3/4 or half a stalk
  • 1-2 Lettuce leafs (I used organic spring mix)
  • 1 Italian roll
  • 3/4 tablespoon of butter
  • 2 tablespoon of mayonnaise (I used Kraft’s reduced fat olive mayo)
  • 1 teaspoon of fresh lime juice
  • 1 tablespoon of finely chopped fresh terragon
  • salt, pepper, and paprika to taste
Step 1: Coarsely chopped celery stalk and set them aside in a bowl

Step 2: Crack open lobster shell to get the meat.

This is the meat that is left of a one-pound lobster! I later freeze the head to make lobster broth for other recipes :)

Step 3: Cut the lobster meat into cubes and put them in the celery bowl

 I could not resist myself tasting the lobster meat, even though I bought it pre-cooked, the meat was reallllllllllyyyyyy fresh, very sweet and crunchy!

Step 4: Mix mayonnaise, salt and pepper, paprika powder, terragon and lime juice together in a separate bowl. Mix well.

Step 5: Mix in celery and lobster meat and set aside.

Step 6: Cut in the middle of the Italian bread and put in butter, spread the butter evenly.

Step 7: Put the bread in the pre-heated oven (at 375 F.) for 5 minutes to make the butter melt and the bread crunchy.

The bread smelled really nice out of the oven :)

Step 8: Stuff lettuce leaves in the inside of the bread.

Step 9: Stuff lobster salad that we set aside onto the lettuce bed.

Step 10: Serve with side salad veggies and fruits to complete the meal :)

Tadaaaaaaaa…..done!

As you can see, it is very easy to make.  It was sooo goood. If you get to try it, tell me if you like it or not. Have a great weekend everyone! Thank you for stopping by!

XOXO,

Fon

2 responses to “Homemade Lobster Brioche

    • It was amazinggggggg. Yes, I try to have fun as I might not have much time left here in America. Hope things are going great on your end.

So..what do you think? :)

