Syracuse Photologue : The Town through Time

Syracuse, New York  : A Suburban Town with a Little bit of Everything

Although Syracuse is a rather small town with a tiny downtown, the neighborhood  spreads out. A lot of the population is affiliated with Syracuse University. Each neighborhood is unique and makes the town rather diverse. but what attracts me the most is its downtown and old architecture which exists everywhere. There are many old factory/warehouse buildings, which I enjoy. 

The weather has been great in Syracuse, although summer comes a bit too early – which I actually am thankful for. I did not hesitate to grab my camera and went out. This is my first photologue, I hope you enjoy it. Thank you for stopping by! Comments are appreciated!

I have a thing for old shophouse/ warehouses. Upstate New York has a lot of this, there are tons of this only in Syracuse alone.

Seasoned telephone booth, it makes me wonder how many good news and bad news it has delivered.

Even the mannequins like to get tanned during summer after the region’s harsh winter.

World of beaten concrete.

Time changes, thing changes. Uncertainty is the only certainty in this world.

Columbus, the Explorer. If he had a camera, I would kill to see his pictures.

Syracuse downtown, post Columbus era.

They are watching you whether you are actually using the walk through to Warren Street.

Illusion and window display.

One of the vibrant wall murals downtown.

I love old stuff especially in an Irish bar

A teleportation device I found. Only wish it worked.

Someday we will be able to teleport, if we have faith.

My buddy who takes me anywhere in and around town – old factory as the background.

Location: Syracuse [ Downtown / Armory Square / West Fayette ]
Camera and Lenses:  Nikon D5100, Nikkor Lens 18-105 MM, 35 MM

So..what do you think? :)

